A Quilting Journey and Birthday Surprise

I have joined  a Quilting block round robin, it’s international so my block will travel all around the world to 20 different people, they will make a block similar to mine, from their scraps, and I in turn will make a block for them, following their instructions. I’m so excited about this as we are also including a journal for the maker to tell a little about themselves. Being a scrapbooker in a past life, i’m so excited to be combining these two things. My block inspiration came from Melly & Me Scrappy Cabin Tutorial only I made mine a bit bigger. I can’t wait to see all the beautiful blocks and journals.

When I came home from the shops at lunchtime, there was a lovely package waiting for me, a Birthday present from my Mum & Dad, gorgeous new PJ’S and a beautiful pile of scraps from Mum’s stash, for my hexagon charm quilt.

I rang them to say thanks and Dad said he will never understand why we get so excited about scraps. Mind you, he has just gotten into Lapidary and has a whole garage full of ROCKS!, that I don’t get.

So now I am going to create a Journal for the swap group, not sure what i’m going to do yet????

0 Responses to “A Quilting Journey and Birthday Surprise”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

texas freckles

http://www.flickr.com/photos/36786528@N08/4581953326/

